aseboforums.blogg.se

Mailessentials pages login
Mailessentials pages login













  1. #Mailessentials pages login install#
  2. #Mailessentials pages login update#
  3. #Mailessentials pages login pro#
  4. #Mailessentials pages login software#

Even after fixing that issue (days later) a whole other host of issues with the product surfaced. unless AV scanning transport services were disabled. the Exchange Transport service would not stay running. they dumped their "VIPRE" AV scan engine, and did not transition the licensing and product correctly. The version was clearly not ready for primetime.

#Mailessentials pages login install#

my users were so inundated with SPAM that I opted to install it within days of release.

#Mailessentials pages login update#

Normally, I would not install an update so close to its release date, but. Their most recent release (version 21) have caused me over 2 weeks of grief. Spam and Malware getting through has gotten worse and worse in this time as well. their updates to their AV scan engines have tanked the product. support (I have always have had active maintenance) was able to get me through their issues and get me going again.

#Mailessentials pages login software#

It started with software updates going bad occasionally. In the past 2 years, the product and company has gone downhill. My next step will be to add more debug output in the related send code / the duplicated write, maybe that can tell us something.I have used GFI MailEssentials for years, since Exchange 2003. I have X509 also set up in my Outlook, without Active Directory but that should not be a problem) So what can be special about your clients. :-/Īt least we can now rule out that the Server creates the problem. I tried both exchange without "Cache" mode and with Cache mode. But I've tested it with your account and it just works for me. With an Exchange MAPI connection Outlook and Exchange are very much linked together and the server can influence the clients behavior. Somehow we seem to do crypto on a copy mail object and another mail is acutally sent. My system language is Your log is similar in that I can see two Write events after the send of which there should only be one. No problem, I create you one and send you the Credentials by mail And as I mentioned, with the previous version that was no problem to sent encrypted mails in the same configuration. Mailessentials is a Server extension, not outlook addon and has no influence to outlook. The Language of GpgOL depends on the System locale and not on Kleopatra's language. > I just noticed, that the outlook plugin is german only, also if I switch kleopatras language. It would be a huge help if I could get a test account on your server, then I could try to figure out more what's going on using introspection tools and interactive debugging. The MIME Boundaries are not Boundaries that Outlook would generate and they contain the hostname of your Windows Server, so I guess the MAPI (Outlook's internal data format) to MIME (the internet transfer format) happens on your server and somehow it does not use the encrypted mail. From your mails I can at least take that there is something non standard going on. Still it would be surprising as I did not expect there to be a way for the server to get to the plain text if we encrypt on the Outlook client (without an addon). GFI Mailessentials might be the culprit as this is non standard and from the product description it supports introspection of outgoing mails. I installed Kaspersky Total security on one of my test systems and still can't reproduce the problem. Server Win 2012 R2 with Exchange Server 2013 and GFI Mailessentials.

#Mailessentials pages login pro#

Win 10 Enterprise N en, Office 365 Pro Plus en, Kaspersky Internet Security. I sent it to a user on a different Mailserver.















Mailessentials pages login